Testimonials

Hear what our customers have to say

I had the pleasure of booking with this friendly family run business very last minute due to my previous wedding car falling through. These guys jumped in and got it sorted. Not only are Jack and Alec nice guys but the car I booked the 1965 Mustang fastback was spotless when it arrived and spot on time. I would highly recommend using these guys and I would use again.

The selection of cars they have is awesome. I definitely pulled up in style and my guests loved it. Cheers Oxted Classics.

Ben Hurst
November 2019

We hired one of the cars chauffeur driven for our wedding day and Alec and Jack were absolutely superb. After much deliberation as the fleet is amazing we chose the red mustang, which was immaculate and dressed specially with ribbons for the big day (looks great in the photos).

The guys were great in calming the nerves/ helping with the brides dress etc and no request was too big or small. Their passion for the cars is clear see and service always came with a smile so I would definitely recommend Oxted Classic Cars to everyone.

Matt Pridding
November 2019

Jack and the team at Oxted Classics are truly some of the nicest people you will ever meet! I got in touch with Jack after meeting him at a wedding fair, to arrange a surprise wedding car for my fiancé. Nothing was too much trouble and I was even able to visit and view the cars to choose which one I wanted to hire.

Jack was a pleasure to deal with the whole way though the process and my fiancé was floored by the surprise! Absolutely worth every penny, I can not recommend these guys enough. If you’re thinking of hiring a car from Oxted Classics, do not hesitate!!! You will not meet nicer people in the industry!

A million thank yous!

Jemma Rylah
October 2019

Ridiculously amazing fleet of cars. Customer service was also brilliant, kept in contact regarding insurance and proposed date of hire of the stunning mustang. Dealt with my change of dates with ease also. Can not recommend this company enough for your use of classic car hire. Will Definitely be using again as the wide range of cars suits every person in the family. Jack was who I dealt with and Jack your doing a brilliant job if you read this!

PS very impressed with the condition and paintwork of all cars. Overall an exceptional experience.

Jack Barden
October 2019

We booked our wedding car with Oxted Classics and it could not have been any better. The service was seamless from start to finish. Great communication from the very beginning to organising a viewing of the cars to fit around our schedule, we could not have been happier. The Mustang Convertible was impeccable and was a great addition to the day.

Dealing with both Jack and Alec is a real pleasure. They go above and beyond to ensure that their part in our big day runs as smoothly as possible.

Cannot recommend Oxted Classics highly enough!

Lisa & Adrian
September 2019

A day in a 1966 Red Mustang Convertible was the perfect birthday gift for my husband that has everything!

We were met by Jack who had the car ready and waiting.

Excellent knowledge of the vehicle and such a professional, friendly great guy. Literally a full day of driving except a stop for a drink, ice cream and lunch and each time could not wait to get back in the car. No restrictions you were allowed to go wherever you wanted to. We will never forget the experience and could never get tired of the sound of the engine!

I highly recommend Oxted Cars. Thank you so much we had the best day.

Lucy & Lee Jell
August 2019

After hiring a premium sports car from Oxted Classic Cars for the first time, I was extremely happy with the customer service and speedy response from Jack. He was professional and understood my requirements very well. I work in an industry whereby I have very short notice requirements and I have no hesitation in recommending Oxted Classic Cars. A fantastic company that I look forward to working with again in the future!

Jack Kent
August 2019

My wife hired the Fastback Mustang from Oxted Classics as a birthday surprise for me. The car was incredible all weekend, no problems whatsoever and was great fun to have for 3 days. Jack personally delivered the car to our house and spent 20 minutes going through all the controls even showing us the spare tyre and jack (just in case, we didn’t need either)! Before he left he gave us his mobile number and assured us that if there were any problems we could call him whenever we needed about anything at all. Needless to say we never needed to call him, the car was perfect all weekend, started first time every time and felt no harder to drive than any other car. Fantastic car and excellent service, will definitely use them again in the future.

Dale Harris
July 2019

We were delighted with the Mustang Convertible and the service from Oxted Classic Cars. They had a very relaxed and informal approach and were a pleasure to deal with.

The car was beautifully presented and as cool as it looked on the website. It sounded V8-tastic. We used it for the parade drop-off at our son’s Prom and were turning heads all evening! We will certainly be hiring from them again. Can’t decide which car to go for next time!

Russell Ward
July 2019

Oxted Classic Cars played a big part in making our wedding day something very special to remember. From choosing from the range of fantastic cars and planning our journey, to the tailored service on the day, the family team were amazing to deal with. Nothing was a problem and they took it upon themselves to go the extra mile in helping us plan for the day and staying around for plenty of time for photos.

I would recommend them to anybody looking for something that extra special on their wedding day, with a stress free service that a bride and groom deserve. We will never forget the feeling of driving away in a convertible Mustang drinking champagne.

James & Nikki Tyler
June 2019

Despite just giving Jack at Oxted Classic Cars only 24 hrs to provide me with one of their wonderful classic cars, they performed admirably and everything was in fact arranged within a few hours.

The service was personable and efficient and Jack explained everything in detail, so I knew exactly what to expect. The Fiat 500 I drove was not only fun to drive, it performed perfectly all day and was a credit to Oxted Classic Cars. It also drew smiles from everyone who saw it.

Thank you again for a smooth and efficient service and a great car to drive, a day I will remember for a very long time.

Mr N. Reid
May 2019

I hired a beautiful 1956 Chrysler Windsor from Oxted Classics for my daughter’s wedding on May 25th.

The driver turned up early and waited patiently around the corner until the bride was good and ready.

The car was in immaculate condition and the ride to the ceremony was great fun.

We had plenty of photographs taken and then the driver parked up and waited until the service was finished. He then brought the car round for more photographs and didn’t leave until we were totally satisfied.

It certainly added an extra dimension to a fabulous day and we thoroughly recommend Oxted Classics for their super attitude and friendliness, coupled with a total professionalism.

Steve Copper
May 2019

Oxted Classic Cars Ltd, Gibbs House
Pains Hill, Oxted, Surrey RH8 0RB

Google Rating

Google Rating

Jack Barden

5 star review

Ridiculously amazing fleet of cars. Customer service was also brilliant, kept in contact regarding insurance and proposed date of hire of the stunning mustang. Dealt with my change of dates with ease also. Can not recommend this company enough for your use of classic car hire. Will definately be ...
Read More

Matt Priding

5 star review

We hired one of the cars chauffeur driven for our wedding day and Alec and Jack were absolutely superb. Are much deliberation as the fleet is amazing we chose the red mustang, which was immaculate and dressed specially with ribbons for the ...
Read More

Ben Hurst

5 star review

I had the pleasure of booking with this friendly family run business very last minute due to my previous wedding car falling through. These guys jumped in and got it sorted. Not only are Jack and Alec nice guys but the car I booked the 1965 ...
Read More

Paul Rylah

5 star review

Big thanks to Jack we loved the Convertable Mustang. And an even bigger thank you to Alex for the ride in corvette C1 it made my day. Just love the E type too ...
Read More

Dale Harris

5 star review

My wife hired the Fastback Mustang from Oxted Classics as a birthday surprise for me. The car was incredible all weekend, no problems whatsoever and was great fun to have for 3 days. Jack personally delivered the car to our house and spent ...
Read More

Jemma Rylah

5 star review

Jack and the team at Oxted Classics are truly some of the nicest people you will ever meet! I got in touch with Jack after meeting him at a wedding fair, to arrange a surprise wedding car for my fiancé. Nothing was too much trouble and I ...
Read More

Louise Regan-Alexander

5 star review

A great family run business with a serious passion for classic cars. The collection is beautifully maintained, thank you!!
Read More